Contrast

Bed & breakfast in the heart of Bruges

Location and surrounding area

B&B Contrast is located inside the old city walls along the waters of the Coupure, an 18th century canal which connects the other canals of Bruges with the water surrounding the city walls. The historical city centre with tourist attractions, monuments and museums is just a 5-6 minute walk away.

Nearby, you'll also find many charming shopping streets and picturesque canals. Hop on board a boat for a canal cruise, or see the sights on a horse-drawn carriage ride. Contrast B&B is a perfect homebase for discovering the beautiful city of Bruges and all that it has to offer.

Do you need help organising your city trip? Feel free to share your plans with us. We'll be more than happy to help.

Getting around and parking

Contrast B&B is surrounded by a wide variety of restaurants, cafes and pubs. Yet the house is situated in a quiet neighbourhood just outside the busy tourism routes. Enjoy a stroll, a bicycle ride of a summertime picnic in the nearby parks and among the ruins of the old city wall.

Our B&B is easily accessible by public transport. Bus lines 6 and 16 (bus stop: Coupure) also provide a regular connection with the train station. Are you travelling by car? If so, then you'll find parking in the street as well as in the nearby public underground parking garage in Langestraat (open 24 hours). 

Contrast also offers a secure, enclosed bicycle parking area.

Contrast

Bed & breakfast au cœur de Bruges

Situation et cadre

Le B&B Contrast est situé à l'intérieur des remparts de la vieille ville, au bord de la Coupure, un canal du XVIIIe siècle qui relie les canaux de Bruges au canal qui entoure les remparts de la ville. Le centre historique avec ses curiosités, ses monuments et ses musées est à 5 ou 6 minutes à pied.

Les rues commerçantes accueillantes, les canaux pittoresques et les débarcadères pour une promenade en bateau ou les emplacements pour les calèches sont également à proximité. Le B&B Contrast est sans aucun doute un point de départ idéal pour découvrir la ville de Bruges dans toutes ses facettes et toute sa beauté.

Avez-vous besoin d'aide pour organiser votre visite de la ville ? N'hésitez pas à nous soumettre votre projet. Nous serons heureux de vous aider.

Disponibilité et emplacements de stationnement

Dans les environs immédiats du B&B Contrast se trouvent plusieurs restaurants et lieux où pouvoir prendre un verre. La maison est néanmoins située dans un quartier résidentiel calme, simplement à l'extérieur des voies touristiques très fréquentées. Les sentiers verts à proximité, tracés sur les vestiges des remparts autour de la vieille ville, offrent la possibilité de se promener, de faire du vélo ou de pique-niquer l'été.

Notre B&B est facilement accessible par les transports en commun. Les lignes de bus 6 et 16 (arrêt Coupure) assurent une liaison régulière avec la gare. Vous venez en voiture ? Vous pouvez alors garer votre voiture aussi bien dans la rue que dans le parking souterrain public qui se trouve à proximité, dans la Langestraat (ouvert 24 h/24). 

Le B&B Contrast dispose également d'un abri pour vélos couvert et sécurisé.